s

Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Aenean eu leo quam. Pellentesque ornare sem lacinia quam.

732/21 Second Street, Manchester,
King Street, Kingston United Kingdom

(65)323-678-567
(65)323-678-568
info@photographytheme.com

Pi Fb In Fl
jacques flacher peintre

jacques flacher

Biography.

Jacques Flacher was born in 1943 in Ain. He grew up in the middle of the Dombe ponds. Between 1971 and 1977 he went to live in Allier, then in Haute-Provence, before returning to settle permanently in Bugey in Jujurieux.

Self-taught, he began to draw and paint in boarding school, where he was sent following the death of his father, then in his spare time when he left school at the age of 16 and became a worker in Lyon.

At 23, he participated for the first time in a group exhibition, at the Artistic Salon of Bourg-en-Bresse. There he met a young painter, Louis Renardat-Fache, who took him to Truphémus's studio. It’s a revelation. From then on Flacher will devote himself to painting.

It was Truphémus who proposed him for a first personal exhibition (Douvaine, 1970) and brought him into the Galerie Saint-Georges, in Lyon, where he exhibited until the gallery closed. He will also exhibit regularly at Michel Costy in Annecy and at Michèle Emiliani at the Bégude de Mazenc, and participates for many years at the Salon du Sud-Est.

Recently, his works have been shown at Galerie Dury-Morel (2008 and 2010), and more recently at Galerie Jean-Louis Mandon (2017).

In 2016, the City of Ambérieu-en-Bugey, next to his home, organized a retrospective which resulted in the publication of a book "Jacques Flacher, Painter".

s

Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Aenean eu leo quam. Pellentesque ornare sem lacinia quam.

732/21 Second Street, Manchester,
King Street, Kingston United Kingdom

(65)323-678-567
(65)323-678-568
info@photographytheme.com

Pi Fb In Fl

jacques flacher

Biographie.

Jacques Flacher est né en 1943 dans l’Ain. Il a grandi au milieu des étangs de la Dombe. Entre 1971 et 1977 il part vivre dans l’Allier, puis en Haute-Provence, avant de revenir s’installer définitivement dans le Bugey à Jujurieux.

Autodidacte, il commence à dessiner et à peindre en pension, où il est envoyé à la suite de la mort de son père, puis pendant ses loisirs lorsqu’il quitte l’école, à 16 ans, et devient ouvrier à Lyon.

A 23 ans, il participe pour la première fois à une exposition de groupe, au Salon artistique de Bourg-en-Bresse. Il y rencontre un jeune peintre, Louis Renardat-Fache, qui l’emmène dans l’atelier de Truphémus. C’est une révélation. Dès lors Flacher va se consacrer à la peinture.

C’est Truphémus qui le propose pour une première exposition personnelle (Douvaine, 1970) et le fait entrer à la Galerie Saint-Georges, à Lyon, où il expose jusqu’à la fermeture de la galerie. Il exposera aussi régulièrement chez Michel Costy à Annecy et chez Michèle Emiliani à la Bégude de Mazenc, et participe pendant de nombreuses années au Salon du Sud-Est.

Récemment, ses œuvres ont été montrées à la Galerie Dury-Morel (2008 et 2010),et depuis peu, à la Galerie Jean-Louis Mandon (2017).

En 2016, le Ville d’Ambérieu-en-Bugey, voisine de son domicile, a organisé une rétrospective qui a donné lieu à la parution d’un livre «  Jacques Flacher, peintre ».