s

Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Aenean eu leo quam. Pellentesque ornare sem lacinia quam.

732/21 Second Street, Manchester,
King Street, Kingston United Kingdom

(65)323-678-567
(65)323-678-568
info@photographytheme.com

Pi Fb In Fl
shop online

about

Our goals.

boredom, of course, does not spare us, alternating with fear, but it remains to prove that we did better in the past and that we are not the toys of the blackmail that we exercise on ourselves by constantly comparing what is to what has been. as long as we do not recognize the fundamental absurdity of a parallel between what is done and what is to be done, we will be at the mercy of the crippling effects of the decadence complex.

jean louis mandon galeriste

it would be appropriate to proclaim:
first, the inalienable right of living artists alive to do as they please without being constantly called to order.
Then, the right of each era to an art which in no way corresponds to what well-informed people expected of it.

The artists of the gallery are beginning to consider that the elements of their means of expression freed from nature can now mean themselves outside or beyond the purely theoretical principles which have supported the research and favored the discoveries of their precursors.

Today, the problems of figuration and abstraction no longer arise in a strictly contradictory manner for new creators: they are no longer at the time of choice like their elders and no longer feel the need to claim a concept, a school, to escape the temptation to represent the appearances of reality.

Our art gallery is located in the 2nd arrondissement of Lyon.

it has set itself a dual objective:

- Promote living art in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region and its artists visual

- widely disseminate the lyon's school of today by organizing more than ten individual exhibitions, allowing contemporary art enthusiasts to discover regional creation in the plastic arts.

Our Process

s

Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Aenean eu leo quam. Pellentesque ornare sem lacinia quam.

732/21 Second Street, Manchester,
King Street, Kingston United Kingdom

(65)323-678-567
(65)323-678-568
info@photographytheme.com

Pi Fb In Fl

À propos

Nos objectifs.

L’ennui, certes, ne nous épargne pas, alternant avec l’épouvante, mais il reste à prouver qu’on a fait mieux jadis et que nous ne sommes pas les jouets du chantage que nous exerçons sur nous-même en comparant sans cesse ce qui est à ce qui a été. Aussi longtemps que nous ne reconnaîtrons pas l’absurdité fondamentale d’un parallèle entre ce qui est accompli et ce qui est à faire, nous serons à la merci des effets paralysants du complexe de décadence.

Il y aurait lieu de proclamer :
D’abord, le droit imprescriptible des artistes vivants à faire ce que bon leur semble sans être constamment rappelés à l’ordre.
Ensuite, le droit de chaque époque à un art qui ne corresponde aucunement à ce que les gens bien informés en attendaient.

Les artistes de la galerie commencent à considérer que les éléments de leur moyen d’expression affranchis de la nature peuvent désormais se signifier en dehors ou au-delà des principes purement théoriques qui ont soutenu les recherches et favorisé les découvertes de leurs précurseurs.

Aujourd’hui, les problèmes de la figuration et de l’abstraction ne se posent plus d’une manière étroitement contradictoire pour les nouveaux créateurs : ils ne sont plus à l’heure du choix comme leurs aînés et n’éprouvent plus la nécessité de se réclamer d’un concept, d’une école, pour échapper à la tentation de représenter les apparences du réel.

Our Process